Clubs and Organizations
FULTON CAMPUS
  • ART CLUB - “After Images” is open to students interested in all phases of art. The club promotes an interest in and a better understanding of art on the campus and in surrounding communities.
    Sponsor: Shawn Whittington, eswhittington@iccms.edu, 662.862.8304 
  • CENTERSTAGE - (By Audition or Interview Only) CenterStage is a highly choreographed vocal and instrumental ensemble that represents ICC through performance of popular music to area and regional audiences. Members are selected by audition and are awarded scholarships.
    Sponsor: Karen Davis, kbdavis@iccms.edu, 662.862.8306 
  • CHIEFTAIN - The Chieftain is ICC’s newspaper, which is issued monthly except for holidays. Student staff members write one story per month. No experience necessary. One hour nontransferable credit awarded for successful completion. Sponsor: Donna Thomas, dsthomas@iccms.edu, 662.862.8244 or 662.407.1503 
  • COLLEGIATE DECA - The club is for Business and Marketing Management Technology majors and is the junior collegiate division of Distributive Education Clubs of America.
    Sponsor: Jodi McCrimon, jpmccrimon@iccms.edu, 662.862.8144 
  • COMPUTER SCIENCE CLUB - The Computer Club promotes an understanding and appreciation of computers. The club meets the first and third Thursday of the month at noon in room 209 of the Technical Education Building.
    Sponsor: Bradley Howard, blhoward@iccms.edu, 662.862.8140 
  • DIVERSITY CLUB - All interested students are invited to participate in the new Diversity Club.
    Sponsor: Morgan Cutturini, mscutturini@iccms.edu, 662.862.8167 
  • ENACTUS - Formerly Students in Free Enterprise (SIFE), is an active campus organization comprised primarily of business majors, but it also welcomes students majoring in education and political science. Its primary goal is to spread the free enterprise message. Students have the opportunity to attend seminars, make presentations, teach classes to children and interact with members of the business community. ENACTUS members participate in both regional and national competitions.
    Sponsor: Joe Williams, jrwilliams@iccms.edu, 662.862.8057
    Sponsor: Edana Nail, elnail@iccms.edu, 662.862.8056 
  • FILM CLUB - All interested students are invited to join this organization, which focuses on video production.
    Sponsor: Morgan Cutturini, mscutturini@iccms.edu, 662.862.8167 
  • FORESTRY CLUB - The Forestry Club promotes an interest in forestry and fellowship among the forestry students.
    Sponsor: Emily Loden, ekloden@iccms.edu, 662.862.8147 
  • FUTURE EDUCATORS OF AMERICA - The FEA is for students who plan to teach. Information regarding requirements for certification, scholarship opportunities and employment is shared with members.
    Sponsor: Chris Stevenson, castevenson@iccms.edu, 662.862.8169 
  • GOSPEL SOUNDS - This organization plans activities and promotes the interest of gospel music. The organization usually meets Tuesday nights at 6 p.m. in the W.O, Benjamin Fine Arts Center. 
    Sponsor: Carrie Ball-Williamson, cbball@iccms.edu, 662.862.8123 
  • INDIAN DELEGATION - (By Audition or Interview Only) The Indian Delegation is a student recruiting team established to serve as goodwill ambassadors for ICC. Members are involved in activities directly related to recruiting, orientation and public relations. Application submission deadline is April 1.
    Sponsor: Emily Tucker, ectucker@iccms.edu, 662.862.8253
  • ITAWAMBA COMMUNITY COLLEGE EARLY EDUCATORS (I.C.C.E.E.) - This club is composed of students who are majoring in Early Childhood Technology. Affiliated with the Mississippi Early Childhood Association, this club promotes the growth of professionalism among early childhood providers as well as quality education and child care for all children.
    Sponsor: Carol Bishop, cmbishop@iccms.edu, 662.862.8136 
  • MIRROR - The College yearbook presents a cross-section of student life. Staff members must have yearbook experience. One hour of non-transferrable credit is awarded for successful completion of a minimum of six pages.
    Sponsor: Kim Williams, kwwilliams@iccms.edu, 662.862.8242 
  • MODERN LANGUAGE CLUB - This club is for students majoring in foreign languages or taking foreign language courses. 
    Sponsor: Jolene Hoots, njhoots@iccms.edu, 662.862.8162 
  • PHI THETA KAPPA - Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for the two-year college. Its hallmarks are leadership, scholarship, fellowship and service. Members are afforded opportunities for personal and professional growth and to provide service to the community and society at large. Membership entitles graduates to significant financial scholarship opportunities at many institutions of higher learning. 
    Sponsor: Robin Lowe, rmlowe@iccms.edu,  662. 862.8166
    Sponsor: Jolene Hoots, njhoots@iccms.edu,  662.862.8162
    Sponsor: Heather McCormick, hlmccormick@iccms.edu,  662.862.8191
    Sponsor: Dr. Ashley Lancaster, aclancaster@iccms.edu,  662.862.8336 
  • PHOTOGRAPHY CLUB - The Photography Club is open to all ICC students who are interested in learning about the field of photography. The club meets at 12:30 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month during the school year. At the beginning of each year, members select a local volunteer photography project in which to organize and/or participate.
    Sponsor: Kim Williams, kwwilliams@iccms.edu, 662.862.8242 
  • POLITICAL SCIENCE CLUB - This association promotes the analysis and critique of politics, performs functions beneficial to the students, the College and the community and provides congenial company for those showing interest in the organization.
    Sponsor: Dr. Clint Boals, cwboals@iccms.edu, 662.862.8151 
  • PROJECTIONS - Projections is a creative writing organization. 
    Sponsor: Dr. Ken Bishop, krbishop@iccms.edu, 662.862.8161 
  • RELIGIOUS ORGANIZATIONS - Students at Itawamba Community College have opportunities to support the faith of their choice. These include the Baptist Student Union, an organization designed to link campus life with the life of the church; and the Wesley Foundation, a Methodist organization that attempts to create Christian fellowship and Bible study. The Fellowship of Christian Athletes is open to all ICC students. The group meets weekly.
    Sponsor: Chris Burrows, Baptist Student Union, 662.862.3278 
    Sponsor: John Wayne Harris, EDGE Fulton, 662.231.9108
    Sponsor: Nanci Gray, Fellowship of Christian Athletes, 662.862.8420 
    Sponsor: John Foster, Wesley Foundation, 601.401.3863 
    Sponsor: Michelle Milner, WIRED Ministries, 662.862.8361 
  • SCIENCE CLUB - The Science Club is designed to acquaint students with descriptions of different vocations related to the sciences and to enhance student interest and knowledge of various scientific areas of endeavor. The organization meets monthly beginning in September and is open to all students regardless of major. Officers will be elected during the September meeting. Free pizza and soft drinks are provided for each meeting. Guest speakers are invited.
    Sponsor: Pam Clevenger, pmclevenger@iccms.edu, 662.862.8362
    Sponsor: Betsy Chesnutt, bcchesnutt@iccms.edu, 662.862.8365
  • STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION - The SGA, which is comprised of elected representatives, plans wholesome recreational and social activities, encourages student discussion of campus concerns, presents recommendations to the faculty and administration and acts in advisory capacity to the students of each campus. The SGA serves through executive and advisory functions as the voice of the students.
    Sponsor: Buddy Collins, bacollins@iccms.edu, 662.862.8271 
TUPELO CAMPUS 
  • AMERICAN SIGN LANGUAGE CLUB - The members of this club are dedicated to learning the American Sign Language in its proper content. Members must be enrolled in the Interpreter Training Program.
    Sponsor: Nikki Martin, rnmartin@iccms.edu, 662.620.5038 
  • COMPUTER PROGRAMMING AND NETWORKING ASSOCIATION - CPNA supports and contributes to the increased awareness and utilization of computer programming and networking technology.
    Sponsor: Tanya Cox, tbcox@iccms.edu, 662.620.5114 
  • Diversity Club - All interested students are invited to paricipate in the new Diversity Club.
    Sponsor: Megan Eidt, mbeidt@iccms.edu, 662.620.5044
  • FUTURE RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGISTS - Membership consists of those pursuing a career in Radiologic Technology. Members explore opportunities available in the profession, encourage professional activities and promote scholarship within the radiologic technology community.
    Sponsor: Paul Crum, jpcrum@iccms.edu, 662.620.5233 
  • FUTURE RESPIRATORY THERAPISTS - This is an organization designed to further the ideals and concepts of Respiratory Therapy based on understanding, knowledge and confidence within the field.
    Sponsor: Jim Newell, jwnewell@iccms.edu, 662.620.5237 
  • HEALTH OCCUPATIONS STUDENTS OF AMERICA - HOSA is a national organization of students enrolled in Health Occupations education. The activities of HOSA are an integral part of the instructional program that provides both occupational and leadership skills. A student enrolled in any Health Occupations educational program is eligible for membership. HOSA members are involved in community-oriented, career-related and leadership development activities. Students from all local chapters attend regional and statewide conferences for leadership training, chapter management workshops and participate in HOSA competitive events that test and recognize the students’ competencies in their chosen health occupation and related skills.
    Sponsor: Lori Little, lalittle@iccms.edu, 662.620.5122 
  • INDIAN DELEGATION - (By Audition or Interview Only) The Indian Delegation is a student recruiting team established to serve as goodwill ambassadors for ICC. Members are involved in activities directly related to recruiting, orientation and public relations. Application submission deadline is April 1.
    Sponsor: Allyson Cummings, alcummings@iccms.edu, 662.620.5279 
  • MISSISSIPPI ORGANIZATION FOR ASSOCIATE DEGREE NURSING STUDENTS (MOSA) - The mission of the organization is to promote the image of Associate Degree nursing at local, state and national levels; to promote Associate Degree Nursing as the entry into nursing practice; and to maintain both the Registered Nurse title and the current scope of practice.
    Sponsor: Robin Phillips, rrphillips@iccms.edu, 662.620.5222
  • NURSES’ CHRISTIAN FELLOWSHIP - The Itawamba Community College chapter of the Nurses’ Christian Fellowship is an organization that unites student nurses in Christian fellowship. NCF meetings are held monthly during activity period.
    Sponsor: Dr. Earnest Agnew, eragnew@iccms.edu, 662.620.5208 
  • STUDENT OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY ASSOCIATION - Members of this organization include Occupational Therapy Assistant students. SOTA is affiliated with the American Occupational Therapy Association. Its purpose is to provide valuable experiences that will promote personal and professional growth for students entering into the field of occupational therapy.
    Sponsor: Suzanne Chittom, jschittom@iccms.edu, 662.620.5028
    Sponsor: Dee Dee Lomenick, sdlomenick@iccms.edu, 662.620.5026 
  • PHI BETA LAMBDA - PBL is a national organization open to students in the Business and Office-Related Technology departments.
    Sponsor: Charlotte Overby, cwoverby@iccms.edu, 662.620.5129 
    Sponsor: Tammy Lauderdale, tblauderdale@iccms.ed, 662.620.5128
    Sponsor: Dr. Dorothy Peters, dlpeters@iccms.edu, 662.620.5130
  • PHI THETA KAPPA - Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for the two-year college. Its hallmarks are leadership, scholarship, fellowship and service. Members are afforded opportunities for personal and professional growth and to provide service to the community and society at large. Membership entitles graduates to significant financial scholarship opportunities at many institutions of higher learning.
    Sponsor: Dr. Delena Hukle, drhukle@iccms.edu, 662.620.5163
    Sponsor: Dr. Janae Hagan, jfhagan@iccms.edu, 662.620.5034
    Sponsor: Betsy Campbell-White, ecwhite@iccms.edu, 662.620.5033
    Sponsor: Judith Griffie, jlgriffie@iccms.edu, 662.620.5052 
  • STUDENT PHYSICAL THERAPIST ASSISTANT CLUB - This organization is composed of Physical Therapist Assistant students. Its purpose is to enhance educational experiences outside the classroom through selected activities and promote professionalism.
    Sponsor: Dr. Cheryl Ware, cbware@iccms.edu,  662.620.5025 
  • STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION - The SGA, which is comprised of elected representatives, plans wholesome recreational and social activities, encourages student discussion of campus concerns, presents recommendations to the faculty and administration and acts in advisory capacity to the students of each campus. The SGA serves through executive and advisory functions as the voice of the students.
    Sponsor: Cynthia Adams, cdadams@iccms.edu, 662.620.5305 
  • STUDENT HEALTH INFORMATION MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATION - SHIMA is an organization for students majoring in Health Information Management Technology.
    Sponsor: Donna Vaughn, dhvaughn@iccms.edu, 662.620.5123