ICC News

Adult learner scholarship recipients

Area students take advantage of incentive to enroll at ICC

Author: ICC News/Wednesday, August 27, 2014/Categories: Press Releases

Rate this article:
No rating

Recipients of Adult Learner Incentive scholarships at Itawamba Community College for the 2014 fall semester include several area students.

They are Aberdeen - Brandon Aday, Joel Brown, Casey Bryan, Joel Pulliam, Ciera Rowe; Amory - Robert McRee, Cindy Myers, Jon Weeks; Baldwyn - Chelsea Blythe; Banner - Amber Tutor; Belden - Patricia King, Janet Williams; Belmont - Scott Sparks; Blue Mountain - Lindsey Bowman; Blue Springs - Tatyana Pannell; Columbus - Juvonncia Grant, Marsheia Grant; Corinth - Tory Letson, Jennofer Moore; Ecru - Lisa Sansing; Fulton - Jason Baker, Haley Carter, Susan Hill, Russell Houston, Janice Loague, Katherine McMillen, Beth Pennycuff, Jeannie Perry, Kenneth Perry, Amanda Pruett, Karrece Shumpert, Aarika South; Gattman - Ashley McKay; Golden - Angela Crane, Monica Fowler, Sarah Fowler, Beverly Guyton, Leslie Holliday; Guntown - Stephen Jenkins, Kasey Parker, Logan Tate; Hamilton - Milton Fields, Holli Lampkin; Hickory Flat - Dillon Carter, Justin Howard, Kristen Howard; Holly Springs - Skye Isom, Angela Yeats; Houlka - Jennifer Benns; Houston - Toni Card, Paul Hill, Robert Johnson; Mantachie - James Farris, Elecia Melton, Michele Moran, Monica Riley, Marcie Spradling; Mooreville - Candais Bostick, Katelyn Holmes, Melanie McGregor; Nettleton - Katie McGinnis, Fallon Nichols, Selena Weaver; New Albany - Austin Armstrong, Jessica Brown, Brandon Cook; Okolona - Tameral Johnson, Pearl Lawson; Plantersville - Victoria Braham, Shauna Foster, Hannah Harris; Pontotoc - Joseph Banal, Robert Crausby, Helen Houpt, Kathryn Kidd, Samantha Reynolds, Joshua Shelton, Ashley Williams; Rienzi - Adam Johnson; Saltillo - Jeffrey Byrd, Holli Duffie, Brandi Floyd, Joseph Jones-Maxwell, Joan Peart-Kelsie, Dennis Sullivan, Maria Zuniga; Shannon - Jeanna Bogan; Smithville - Sabrina Bedford, Phillip Brown, Jason Knight, Joseph Moffett, Lindsey Vandiver, Jason Wigginton; Thaxton - Marilin Holcomb; Tremont - Judy Patterson;  Tupelo - Stephanie Barcia, David Bennett, Paula Dancer, Brandy Faulkner, Bradley Fitts, Tajuana Floyd, Tari Gladney, Jalisha Hall, Patricia Jordan, Bryan Morrow, Rhonda Newman, Kendra Shumpert, Robert Smith, Aireal Swingrum, Eric White, Benjamin White;  Verona - Latasha Bogan; Walnut - Shelly Garrett; and West Point - Kemmeka Reed.

Itawamba Community College offered the Adult Learner Incentive scholarship for the first time last fall. A limited number of half-tuition scholarships are available each semester for new or returning students 23 years of age or older, who are Mississippi residents and not enrolled in college for the previous two years. Criteria for selection include enrollment in a minimum of six semester hours, meeting admission requirements, in good standing with ICC and completion of the Federal Application for Student Aid (FAFSA). The deadline for application for the 2015 spring semester is Jan. 12.  For more information, contact Will Bunch, director of Scholarships, at (662) 862-8254 or email whbunch@iccms.edu.


Number of views (948)/Comments (0)